BYSHC Spring into Christmas 2023 ~DAY 1

Hi crafty friends! BYSHC’s first linky party for the year is HERE! Who’s excited and ready to create and link up newly designed Christmas, Hanukkah, or winter card! Join us by linking up your card on the BYSHC Blog between April 21 – 28. We have some awesome prizes from our amazing 16 sponsors this spring. Check the BYSHC Blog for more details.

Now onto my first card for the party! It’s a cutie and to help me out, I used BYSHC Sketch #32 for this card. Check out BYSHC Facebook if you need some sketches to start you off, but Sketch #32 is our most current sketch challenge. The sketch challenge will last until the end of April. You can also win a prize from our amazing Crystal, the one who started it all!

I wanted to use this beautiful paper from our wonderful sponsor, Lawn Fawn. It’s the Knit Picky Winter Collection in the color Baby Blanket. It’s super adorable with My Favorite Things’ Merry Christmoose stamp set.

I stamped the moose and Christmas tree on to white cardstock. I colored the moose and Christmas tree with copic markers and added some accents with a white gel pen. I stamped another moose on to the patterned paper. Then, I cut out the sweater and hat from the moose on the patterned paper and glued those pieces on my colored moose. I die cut out the moose and Christmas tree.

On a piece of scrap white cardstock, I ink blended a night sky using our lovely sponsor, Gina K Designs. From top to bottom, I used In the Navy, Blue Denim, and Blue Raspberry. I splashed some white paint on top for stars. Then, I used another one of our fantastic sponsor’s dies. I used Pink & Main Layered Circle Dies to die cut out my night sky.

I cut out a black strip of cardstock and heat embossed the sentiment using Gina K Designs Embossing Ink and Fine Detail White Embossing Powder. Lastly, I assembled all the pieces together and glued everything down.

Thank you for stopping by and I hope you join us in both the linky party and the sketch challenge. Even if you can’t join, check out the Blog and Facebook to see all the beautiful creations.

15 thoughts on “BYSHC Spring into Christmas 2023 ~DAY 1”

  1. Jacinda, I love that knit paper and your image is colored beautifully! Your blog is also very eye catching! Have a great linky party week!

    Like

  2. What a lovely snippets card! I just love how the delightful background paper was used for the little sweater – a very nice touch!

    Hugs
    Di xx

    Like

  3. Beautiful! Fabulous Christmas card. Thanks for joining us this week at Pammie’s Inky Pinkies. Hope to see you again. Bonnie DT

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started