Night Skies

Happy Monday friends! I’ve been seeing a lot of beautiful cards with ink blended skies and silhouettes, so I was inspired to make one myself. I decided to do a night sky with beautiful colors. I was going for auroras, but ended up with something a little different. I love how it turned out though.

I started with ink blending the colors I wanted and layered the ink on heavy. When I was satisfied with the colors and ink, I spritzed some water onto the water reactive inks. Next, I added some Artistic Isle Titanium White Paint for some stars and snow. Since I don’t have silhouettes, I decided to stamp the trees and color them with GKD’s Black Onyx Dye Ink by stamping the ink onto an acrylic block and using a paint brush to watercolor in the trees. I die cut out the cardstock, heat embossed the sentiment, and added a black mat.

  • Supplies:
    • Stamp: Gina K Designs Winter Whimsy
    • Die: Pink & Main Rectangles Set 1
    • Ink: Gina K Designs Black Onyx, In the Navy, Blue Raspberry, Lucky Clover, Passionate Pink, Wild Lilac, Plum Punch, Embossing Ink
    • Others: Altenew Pure White Embossing Powder

I hope you like the card! Have a wonderful crafty week and thank you for dropping by.

3 thoughts on “Night Skies”

  1. wow a Fabulous card and thanks for sharing at Crafty catz hope to see you linking up again in our new Anything Goes challenge

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started