Monochromatic colors

Happy Tuesday! I wanted to make a cheerful, bright, monochromatic card and ended up with this. I’m really loving this Daisy background from Unity, so I had to use it again. I started by inking Unity Stamp’s Daisy Days with Gina K Designs Wild Dandelion ink and die cutting it for my background. Next, I stamped Unity Stamp’s Margaret Girl on white cardstock and on my background. I used water color to color in the girl on the white cardstock and fussy cut her out. I used foam stickers to attach her to my background and added a sentiment from Clearly Besotted’s Brushed Sentiments.

Thank you for stopping by!

11 thoughts on “Monochromatic colors”

  1. This is so pretty in the monochromatic lemon colours, thank you so much for joining in with our 12th Birthday celebrations at Allsorts challenge and good luck in the draws.

    B x

    Like

  2. Hello!
    Thank you so much for joining us in the Clever Dexter Challenge! I really like your project, I hope to have you again next month 🙂
    DT Roberta

    Like

  3. This really caught my eye in the Allsorts gallery, I love what you did here. the background is fabulous and so is the image. Thank you so much for joining in with our 12th Birthday celebrations at Allsorts challenge

    Like

  4. Gorgeous Thanks for entering your wonderful creation in our Feminie Challenge at The Crafter’s Cafe this fortnight.

    Like

  5. Hi there! You have a lovely project! Thank you for joining us. Good luck and we hope to see you again next month! – DT Marj

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started