Daisy Days

Happy Saturday! I’m back with another guest designer card with Just Us Girls and this week is Photo Week. I was inspired by the daisies, and I wanted to use a new stamp that I got from Unity Stamp birthday sale.

I started inking the Unity Stamp Daisy Days’ background stamp with Gina K Designs Amalgam Ink and colored the stigma yellow. I attached a vellum across the image, and attached it to a black cardstock. Next, I added some gold accents to the Happy Birthday sentiment and glued it over the vellum. That’s it for this simple card.

Another angle of the card so you can see the gold a bit more.

I wanted to play with this background some more, so I also made a thank you card.

I inked the background with Inkon3 Fade Out Ink and die cut it out. Next, I inked Picket Fence Studio’s Forgot to Say Thank You Stamp set with Gina K Design’s Prickly Pear Ink and fussy cut it. I ink blended a strip of white cardstock with Prickly Pear Ink and stamped the sentiment with the same ink color. I’m loving this sentiment from Picket Fence Studio’s stamp set.

Come join us at JUGS and see what the Design Team has created to inspire you! I can’t wait to see what you make. Thank you for stopping by!

8 thoughts on “Daisy Days”

  1. That stamp looks great as a background for other images and as the focal point of your card. Beautiful cards, Jacinda.

    Like

  2. What a cool stamp! I love what you did with the first card, and the second one is so pretty used as a soft background. Lovely cards!

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started