Fish are Friends

My first card for the new year!! I’m excited to see what the new year will bring.

I created this card for MFT Wednesday Sketch Challenge #522, and this Friends Forever stamp set from Clearly Besotted is just adorable and perfect for what I wanted to create. It totally reminds me of Finding Nemo; hence, the inspiration for the title Fish are Friends…Not Food.

I started stamping the shark and fish, the shell, and the seaweed to the card base. I masked the images, and started ink blending. I used Gina K Designs Sea Glass, Tranquil Tea, and Blue Denim for the ocean and Sandy Beach for the Sand. I splashed some water onto the blended ink to add some bubbles. I removed the masked images and colored them with Artist’s Loft Watercolor Dual Tips Markers. I stamped some bubbles and added some Ranger Glossy Accents to make it pop up a little and make it more bubble-like. The sea shell, seaweed, and bubble were all from the Tentacuddles Stamp Set from Simon Says Stamp. I used Picket Fence Studio Current of Fish Stencil to stamp in some fish shadows, and added some dots on the sand it make it less flat. Lastly, I used my Cricut to cut a scalloped heart to put around the shark and fish.

Challenges:

#667
QKR
#411
Display our badge...
Wk 1
Participation Badge
Challenge #1
Blog Badge
#46
Morgan's ArtWorld
Challenge #1

Thank you for stopping by and Stay Safe!

7 thoughts on “Fish are Friends”

  1. Beautifully blended background colours and the sweetest of images. Thanks for playing at Polkadoodles, hope to see you join in with future challenges too. Stay safe and keep crafting!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started